☰ MENU

2021-2022 Academic Calendar


Back to School Plan 8-6-21

Ashley Community Schools Online Enrollment Application

Register for Pre-K here   



Upcoming Events

Thursday 8/19/2021 Open House 5:00 pm - 6:30 pm
Monday 8/23/2021 First day of classes
Friday 9/3/2021 NO SCHOOL
Monday 9/6/2021 NO SCHOOL - Labor Day
Wednesday 9/15/2021 Teacher PD-school starts at 10:00 am
Wednesday 10/6/2021 Teacher PD-school starts at 10:00 am
Thursday 10/14/2021 PT Conferences-school dismissed at 11:30 am
Friday 10/29/2021 End of 1st Marking Period
Tuesday 11/2/2021 NO SCHOOL-County Wide PD
Monday 11/15/2021 NO SCHOOL-Deer Safety Day
Thursday 11/25/2021 NO SCHOOL-Thanksgiving Break
Friday 11/26/2021 NO SCHOOL-Thanksgiving Break
Wednesday 12/8/2021 Teacher PD-school starts at 10:00 am
Monday 12/20/2021 Holiday Break Begins

       
         
           
         
         
       
       
         
     



transparency

 

Keep Informed!


NOTICE OF BOARD OF EDUCATION SPECIAL MEETING 8-16-21. FOR INSTRUCTIONS TO JOINS MEETING VIA ZOOM, PLEASE CLICK HERE.

NOTICE OF BOARD OF EDUCATION REGULAR MEETING 8-16-21.  FOR INSTRUCTIONS TO JOIN VIA ZOOM, PLEASE CLICK HERE.




COVID INFORMATION

Extended Covid-19 Learning Plan 6-14-21

Letter RE:  Gov Whitmer Speech 4-9-21


Extended Covid-19 Learning Plan 1-29-21


Extended Covid-19 Learning Plan 1-14-21

COVID School Closure Information 11-30-20


School Update 11-17-20

COVID-19 DASHBOARD

Extended Covid-19 Learning Plan 10-5-20

COVID Protocol Change Letter and Flowchart 9-25-20

Return to School Plan Summary 8-10-20

COVID-19 Preparedness and Response Plan Approved 8-4-20


Back to School Committee Update:
 The committee met tonight and finalized the plan. This plan will be presented to the Board of Education on Tuesday night for approval. Once the plan is approved, parents and students will receive more information. Please note: There will be a face-to-face instruction option, as well as a virtual option.  If you are considering schooling your students from home and are interested in the virtual option please call 989-847-4000 ext. 1003 or email dehardman@ashleyschools.net to express your interest. Thank you and please be watching for more information next week


Return to School Letter 7-18-20




 

2021-2022 Academic Calendar